Politics › Institutional

Cameroon: Constitutional council members take oath of office today

The eleven personalities appointed by Presidential decree on February 7, 2018 have officially been sworn in today, March 6.

According to local news reports, the eleven member commission took oath of office before the Parliament convened at the Yaounde Conference Center.
">They were sworn in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution, and will have to make a solemn commitment before the National Assembly and the Senate.

The members are, Clément Atangana (president), Florence Rita Arrey, Lekene Donfack, Ahmadou Tidjani, Jean-Baptiste Baskouda, Emmanuel Bonde, Joseph Marie Bipoun Woum, Emile Essombe, Jean Foumane Akame, Paul Nchoji Nkwi and Bah Oumarou Sanda.

It should be recalled that these are the first members of the Cameroon Constitutional Council. 

Back top