› Politics

Cameroon: Councils in Meme Division get new mayors

It is a new  dawn for councils in Meme Division, South West Region following the election of new mayors in the various councils.

The Kumba I Council conducted elections on February 25 with Barrister Eseme Moses Esembe elected  Mayor. He will be assisted by Lobe Sarah Ndoh as 1st Deputy and Noberi Besingi Nilale as 2nd Deputy.
In the Kumba II Council,Mbatchu Jacob Kay was  elected as  new Mayor and he will be assisted by Ibrahim Nasiro Audu as first Deputy Mayor and Vivian Aigona Chibili as 2nd Deputy.
For Kumba III,Isaac Mukwelle Nguba CPDM Section President of Meme IC, was also as the Mayor, Jonas Nsongo Ndiba  as first Deputy and Ngassa Noupeu Josephine Eleonnore as 2nd Deputy.
In other parts of the Division, Barrister Dr Musima George Lobe was re-elected as Mayor of Konye Council. Chief Daniel Matta Mokambe also re-elected as Mayor of Mbonge Council. All the Mayors were elected unchallenged with 25 on 25 votes at the level of Sub Divisional Councils, Konye 35 on 35, while Mbonge 41 on 41.
All is now set for the election of the City Mayor for Kumba which takes place on Tueasday, March 3.

Back top