Sport › Football

MTN Elite One: Fecafoot Presents Groups For Upcoming Season

Cameroon's national championship game

The different groups were presented last Thursday during a meeting held by the Cameroonian football federation president, Samuel Eto’o, and those of football clubs.

This season, the organisation of the championship in two sub-groups is maintained as during previous years. 11 teams per group and the last two of each group will be relegated to the MTN Elite Two championship. The playoffs will take place in the championship formula. The place will be determined by the President of the federation.

The group draw was made to prevent teams from the same region from ending up in the same group.
Group A
1-PWD of Bamenda
3-Stade Renard de Melong
4-UMS de Loum
5-Avion Academy
6-Aigle de Dschang
7-Djiko FC
8-Canon de Yaoundé
9-Renaissance de Ngoumou
10-Eding sport de la Lékié
11-Colombe du Sud
Groupe B
4-Panthère du Ndé
5-Bamboutos de Mbouda
6-Fovu club de Bahal
8-Fauves Azur
10-Apejes de Mfou
11-Astres de Douala

Ekwang Published on 22.09.2022

South West Dish Ekwang, more than just a Meal

Many savour Ekwang based on its wonderful taste, but little consider its nutritional values. Probably one of the reasons out ancestors and grand and great…


Subscribe to Journal du Cameroun newsletter and receive all news stories free of charge

Back top