Sport › Football

Cameroon coach Seedorf names first indomitable lions squad

Cameroon coach Clarence Seedorf has named a 23-man squad for the upcoming 2019 Afcon qualifier away to Comoros next month.

Unveiling the squad on Monday in Yaounde, Clarence Seedorf sprang up a series of surprises in his first squad by leaving ou team captain Benjamin Moukandjo, Afcon 2017 best player Christian Bassogog as well as Adolphe Teikeu and Clinton Njie.

There was however a first call up for Paul Georges Ntep and Adrien Tameze. The Dutch coach also handed a recall to Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo after he returned from a lengthy injury lay-off.

Full squad


André Onana, Fabrice Ondoa and Carlos Kameni


Fai Collins, Allan Nyom, Félix Eboa Eboa, Ngadeu Ngadui, Yaya Banana, Jérôme Onguene, Gaetang Bong and Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo


Anguissa Zambo, Kunde Malong, Georges Mandjeck and Adrien Tameze


Toko Ekambi, Moumi Ngamaleu, Fabrice Olinga, Edgar Salli, Paul Georges Ntep, Maxime Choupo-Moting, Vincent Aboubakar, Stéphane Bahoken.

Ekwang Published on 22.09.2022

South West Dish Ekwang, more than just a Meal

Many savour Ekwang based on its wonderful taste, but little consider its nutritional values. Probably one of the reasons out ancestors and grand and great…


Subscribe to Journal du Cameroun newsletter and receive all news stories free of charge

  • No event.
Back top